Radiator Springs Racing

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Online Sim Racing netKar PRO

3 posters

Downloading new tracks

marc

tracks - Downloading new tracks Empty Downloading new tracks

Post by marc Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:58 am

Hi guys.

I am new to Netkar, just bought it yesterday and love it.  Been on iRacing the last two years.

Anyway, on the Netkar site, it has a list of "approved" tracks that I downloaded.  Problem is, I installed them in my Netkar "Tracks" folder, but when I open Netkar, none of the tracks show up in the tracks list to select.  Only Bahrain showed up for me to drive and I didn't do anything different with Mugello or the other tracks.  Also, one of the tracks asked me to insert the GTR disk.  What is the deal with that?

Appreciate any guidance you can offer.  There is so much info here in these forums it is a bit overwhelming.
    M Carey
    M Carey
    Driver
    Driver

tracks - Downloading new tracks Empty Re: Downloading new tracks

Post by M Carey Tue Mar 01, 2011 3:51 pm

Hi Marc,

Approved tracks, on nkworld? If so that's just the tracks their sure people can't cut corners on, there are a lot more out there Smile

About your tracks issue, make sure your copying just the track folder. For example if you extract Fuji Speedway it'll give you Fuji Speedway1.0\Fuji Speedway (in bold is the folder you want).

SimBin ask for DVD checks to be released with tracks converted from their titles. It's a pain but that's the way it's (unfortunately).
    Marc

Post by Marc Tue Mar 01, 2011 8:08 pm

Thanks for the reply.  Yes, the "approved tracks" are here.

Is there a central repository for downloading all the tracks?  Or at least a list of the highest quality tracks?

I did exactly as you described for all the tracks, but strangely only Bahrain showed up.  I also attempted A1, Spa, Mugello and Brno but none of those worked.

Any other suggestions?
    Marc