Radiator Springs Racing

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Online Sim Racing netKar PRO


2 posters

    App not correct?

    avatar
    Christoph Wohlkönig
    Driver
    Driver


    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2014-01-31

    App not correct? Empty App not correct?

    Post by Christoph Wohlkönig Fri Jan 31, 2014 7:58 pm

    Hello :-)

    I am new here and starting with a problem ;-)

    Last time i started AC and wanted to improve my rank at live timing...
    I already had it installed and it worked fine till now...

    but this time the app said:
    " APP NOT CORRECT"
    Please update app

    So that´s what i did:
    I downloaded 2.009 version and copied in the according folder...
    but still the same message :-(

    Someone knows how to solve this?

    Thank you :-)

    PS: Is there any way to get replays from the top times?
    Andrea Lojelo
    Andrea Lojelo
    ---
    ---


    Posts : 12576
    Join date : 2009-04-26
    Age : 45
    Location : Den Haag

    App not correct? Empty Re: App not correct?

    Post by Andrea Lojelo Sat Feb 01, 2014 1:30 pm

    I think you might have copied files in a wrong location. Be sure you unpack on AC root folder.

    Can you please try again and, if the problem persists, send the 3 logs we ask for in our guide?
    thanks

    For the replays...and not only that, we are working on it Razz
    avatar
    Christoph Wohlkönig
    Guest


    App not correct? Empty grrr

    Post by Christoph Wohlkönig Sat Feb 01, 2014 8:45 pm

    Yes, you were right  Exclamation 

    Somehow i failed when updating  Mad
    I hade it double
    The log files and the files of the app itself were actually in the assetto home folder AND in apps/phyton/rsrlivetimer (except the log files)  Evil or Very Mad

    As i don´t know which files belong to live timer i had to delete and reinstall AC...

    Too stupid to unpack files obviously  Crying or Very sad


    Really, replays of top times will come? THAT´S GREAT!  cheers 
    I got so much to learn (and no time) and this would help a lot!

    Thank you for your help! (but should have seen it on my own)

    kind regards
    Andrea Lojelo
    Andrea Lojelo
    ---
    ---


    Posts : 12576
    Join date : 2009-04-26
    Age : 45
    Location : Den Haag

    App not correct? Empty Re: App not correct?

    Post by Andrea Lojelo Sun Feb 02, 2014 2:24 pm

    I'm glad to hear that this was the issue. Enjoy our app.

    Sponsored content


    App not correct? Empty Re: App not correct?

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Fri Jun 21, 2024 3:58 pm